FriendshipService Community

President’s Message

Welcome to all in person and on Zoom for the kick-off of the WRJSL Board meetings for 2023-2024 year.

Question: How is the greatness of a community measured? (from
The greatness of a community is most accurately measured by the compassionate actions of its members.

WRJSL Mission statement: The Service League promotes enrichment of educational, cultural, and charitable service organizations of Lake County and surrounding communities by providing dedicated volunteers, financial support, and proven leadership. We value commitment, honor tradition, foster personal growth, expect accountability, share accomplishments, cherish friendships, and proudly hold high standards in all we do. I hope to keep our mission statement in the forefront for this our 61st year.
Yours in service,
Pam Morse, President

Our 2023 – 2024 Board Members

2023 – 2024 Officers


Pam Morse


Jennie Best

Corresponding Secretary

Debbie Kennedy

Recording Secretary

Pam Fraser


Paula Gordos

2023 – 2024 Board Members


Diana Kokal

Karrie Shannon

Connie Irvin (Sustainer Advisor)

Community Research

Rita Combs

Rita Antalovich

Rikke Coach (Sustainer Advisor)

Endowment Fund

Michelle Haag

Maureen Dolan

Sue Ellis (Sustainer Advisor)


Paula Gordos

Donna Skufca (Sustainer Advisor)


Carrie Lane

Michele Johnson

Rena Ellwanger (Sustainer Advisor)

Meeting Management

Cheryl Kuonen

Jennie Best

Diana Yount (Sustainer Advisor)


Maureen Dolan

Vickie McDonald

Ame West (Sustainer Advisor)


Vicki Levan

Rachelle Sundberg

Kathie Hannibal (Sustainer Advisor)

Past President

Carrie Lane


Debbie Kennedy

Desiree Wilcox

Mary Jo Fryauff (Sustainer Advisor)

Policy & By-Laws

Susan Fatica

Vickie McDonald

Lynne Killgore (Sustainer Advisor)


Molly Bammerlin

Janet McGee

Libby Hill (Sustainer Advisor)

Public Relations / Social Media

Cara Mia Duncan

Juliana Petti

Becky Tuma – Website (Sustainer Advisor)

Ways & Means

Carrie Lane

Heidi Landgraf

Brooke Marlow (Sustainer Advisor)

Candlelight Gala

Carrie Lane

Susan Fatica

Eastern Lake County

Maureen Dolan


Carrie Lane

Susan Fatica

Sustainer Trustees

Pam Martin

Mary Jo Miller

Chris Price

Leadership Lake County

Ali Wilson

Copyright © 2023